T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule Updates, See Dates, Groups, Team Lists

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule
WhatsApp Channel (Join Now) Join Now
Telegram Channel (Join Now) Join Now

ICC has dropped a bombshell by revealing the much-anticipated T20 World Cup 2024 schedule. From June 1 to June 29, cricket aficionados are in for a treat, with an electrifying spectacle promising unprecedented levels of competition and excitement.

T20 World Cup Schedule 2024: Teams List

The heart of the tournament lies in the groups, each packed with potential clashes that will keep fans on the edge of their seats. In Group A, cricket powerhouses India and Pakistan are set to go head-to-head in New York, promising a clash of the titans. Accompanying them are USA, Canada, and Ireland, ensuring a diverse and highly competitive mix.

Group B showcases the prowess of England and Australia, sharing the spotlight with Namibia, Scotland, and Oman. Meanwhile, the lineup in Group C features New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, and Papua New Guinea, promising a spectacle of skill and strategy. Adding a global flavor, Group D includes South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, and Nepal.

More Teams, More Thrills

Hold onto your hats as the T20 World Cup expands from 16 to 20 teams! This heralds a new era of inclusivity and competitiveness, hosted by the dynamic duo, West Indies and the USA. The tournament introduces regional qualification tournaments, steering away from the traditional global qualifier, ensuring every team has earned its spot on the grand stage.

Group Stage to Finals

The action-packed journey begins with the Group Stage from June 1 to June 18, followed by the riveting Super 8 matches scheduled from June 19 to June 24. Mark your calendars for the heart-stopping Semi-finals on June 26-27, hosted in Guyana and Trinidad, respectively. Finally, the grand Finale on June 29 at Barbados will witness the crowning of the T20 World Cup 2024 champion.

India’s Matches:

Keep a close eye on India’s journey, starting on June 5 in New York against Ireland. High-stakes encounters await, with arch-rivals Pakistan on June 9 and a face-off with the USA on June 12, all in New York. The climax of their group stage campaign unfolds on June 15 in Florida against Canada. A formidable lineup indeed, showcasing the best of cricket on the grand stage.

Key Dates to Remember

  1. Group Stage: June 1-18
  2. Super 8: June 19-24
  3. Semi-finals: June 26-27 (Guyana and Trinidad)
  4. Final: June 29 (Barbados)

Notable Achievements: India’s T20 History

Delve into India’s T20 World Cup journey, a rich legacy starting with the inaugural championship in 2007. Although reaching the pinnacle again in 2014, subsequent editions posed challenges. The 2022 tournament witnessed a valiant run, culminating in a semi-final finish, igniting hopes for a triumphant return in 2024.


The T20 World Cup 2024 welcomes a diverse array of teams, from cricket powerhouses to emerging talents. Participating nations include the United States, West Indies, Australia, England, India, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ireland, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, Canada, Nepal, Bhutan, Namibia, and Uganda.


As the cricketing world gears up for this exhilarating journey, the T20 World Cup 2024 promises unparalleled excitement, fierce competition, and unforgettable moments. Stay tuned for real-time updates, and witness history unfold in the heart-stopping clashes that will define the next chapter of T20 cricket.

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. How many teams are participating in the T20 World Cup 2024?
    • The tournament features a total of 20 teams, marking an expansion from the previous 16.
  2. Which countries are hosting the T20 World Cup 2024?
    • West Indies and the USA are co-hosting the tournament, bringing a dynamic touch to the cricketing spectacle.
  3. When and where will the semi-finals be held?
    • The semi-finals are scheduled for June 26-27, with Guyana and Trinidad playing host to the high-stakes encounters.
  4. What is the significance of the regional qualification tournaments in the new format?
    • The new format introduces regional qualification tournaments, ensuring a more inclusive and competitive representation of teams.
  5. Can we expect any surprises in Group A with India and Pakistan facing off?
    • Absolutely! With the inclusion of USA, Canada, and Ireland, Group A promises intense battles and unexpected outcomes, making it a must-watch.
HomePageClick Here
Tegelgram ChannelClick Here
WhatsApp Channel (Join Now) Join Now
Telegram Channel (Join Now) Join Now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *