SEC vs. DSG SA20 Season 2 Final: Date, Times, Squads, Telecast, and Live Streaming Information for the SEC vs. DSG SA20 Season 2 Final

WhatsApp Channel (Join Now) Join Now
Telegram Channel (Join Now) Join Now

SEC vs. DSG SA20 Season 2 Final: There are just two teams remaining in the second season of the CSA T20 league, and Sunrisers Eastern Cape (SEC) and Durban’s Super Giants (DSG) will square off in the SA20 Final 2024 after 33 games and a month of intense T20 action.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape, who finished first in the league phase, qualified directly for the SA20 season 2 final by defeating Durban’s Super Giants, who finished second by winning Qualifier 2 by 69 runs over Joburg Super Kings.

While the Super Giants of Durban hope to win their first SA20 championship in retaliation for losing to Aiden Markram’s team in Qualifier 1, Sunrisers Eastern Cape will try to win their second straight SA20 title.

Before Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs. Durban’s Super Giants SA20 Final 2024, let us review the teams, head-to-head record, date, time, telecast, and live streaming details for the SA20 season 2 title match.

Durban’s Super Giants vs. Sunrisers Eastern Cape Head-to-head record

Sunrisers Eastern Cape has the upper hand in the five head-to-head meetings between the SEC and DSG. They have defeated Durban’s Super Giants three times, while one of their meetings in the SA20 since the league’s founding last year has ended in a draw.

Three victories have been achieved by Sunrisers, who have defeated Durban’s Super Giants twice when batting first and once when chasing. Super Giants’ lone SA20 victory came from defending a total.

In the opening match of the league phase this season, held at the St George’s Park Cricket Ground in Gqeberha, DSG won by 35 runs by defending 225, while Sunrisers won the rematch at Kingsmead in Durban by chasing down 160 with five wickets and four balls remaining.

With a 51-run victory over the Super Giants in the SA20 Season 2 Qualifier 1, the Sunrisers secured their second consecutive final, defending a total of 157.

SA20 Season 2 Final between Durban’s Super Giants team and Sunrisers Eastern Cape

The following is Durban’s Super Giants squad for the SA20 Final: captain Keshav Maharaj, wicketkeeper Quinton de Kock, junior Dala, Ashton Agar, Matthew Breetzke, Tony de Zorzi, Richard Gleeson, Heinrich Klaasen, Wiaan Mulder, Naveen-ul-Haq Murid, Bryce Parsons, Keemo Paul, Dwaine Pretorius, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jon-Jon Smuts, Jason Smith, Prenelan Subrayen, and Reece Topley.

The following is the Sunrisers Eastern Cape squad for the SA20 Final: Adam Rossington, Caleb Seleka, Andile Simelane, Tristan Stubbs, Beyers Swanepoel, Daniel Worrall, Simon Harmer, Jordan Hermann, Marco Jansen, Patrick Kruger, Simon Harmer, Liam Dawson, Sarel Erwee, Aya Gqamane, and Adam Markram (captain).

SA20 Season 2 Stats and Record for Sunrisers Eastern Cape and Durban’s Super Giants

The Sunrisers Eastern Cape (SEC) and Durban’s Super Giants (DSG) have displayed impressive performances throughout SA20 Season 2. With 11 matches played, SEC boasts a strong win record of 8 victories and only 2 losses, with one no-result. DSG follows closely behind with 12 matches played, 8 wins, and 4 losses. SEC has won 4 matches batting first and 4 chasing, while DSG has secured 7 wins batting first and 1 while chasing. Jordan Hermann leads SEC in runs scored (253) and Tom Abell has hit the most 4s (29), while Tristan Stubbs tops the 6s chart (12).

Ottniel Baartman dominates the wickets for SEC with 16. For DSG, Heinrich Klaasen is the top scorer (447 runs) and has smashed the most sixes (37). Matthew Breetzke leads in 4s with 39. Keshav Maharaj and Junior Dala share the highest wickets taken, at 13 each. Baartman boasts the best bowling figures for SEC with 4 for 10, and Noor Ahmad leads DSG with a remarkable 5 for 11. Finally, Hermann holds the highest individual score for SEC (106*), while Klaasen tops the charts for DSG (85).

When and where will the SA20 Season 2 Final be held?

SA20 Final 2024, the CSA T20 season 2 championship match between the Sunrisers Eastern Cape and Durban’s Super Giants, is scheduled for this Saturday, February 10, at the Newlands in Cape Town.

What time is the SA20 2024 Final starting?

Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Durban’s Super Giants SA20 Season 2 Final is scheduled to start at 5:30 PM Local Time (SAST), 3:30 PM GMT (UK Time) and 9 PM IST (Indian Time).

How can I watch the 2024 South African, British, and SA-20 Final in India?

Viacom18’s Sports 18-1 SD, Sports 18-1 HD, and Sports 18-2 channels will broadcast the SA20 season 2 Final between the Sunrisers Eastern Cape and the Durban Super Giants live. In India, JioCinema’s app or website will offer free live streaming of the event.

SuperSport 490, Supersport Grandstand, Supersport Cricket, and Supersport Variety 3 will broadcast the match in South Africa, while Sky Sports Cricket and Sky Sports Cricket HD channels will air the SA20 championship match in the United Kingdom.

WhatsApp Channel (Join Now) Join Now
Telegram Channel (Join Now) Join Now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *