Prize Money ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 Revealed

Prize Money for the ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 Revealed: The upcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 in India has announced a significant prize pool, totaling USD 10 million.

As of September 22, the ICC disclosed that the champions of the Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will be awarded USD 4 million from the total prize pool, while the runners-up of the final, set to take place on November 19 at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium, will receive USD 2 million.

The group stage of the tournament will witness all ten teams facing each other once in a round-robin format. The top four teams in the points table will proceed to the semi-finals.

Additionally, teams will have the opportunity to earn prize money during the group stage matches. Each victory will grant a team USD 40,000. Even if a team fails to advance to the knockout stage, they will still receive USD 100,000.

This announcement holds significance not just for this event but also for the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup in 2025. During the Annual Conference held in Durban, South Africa, in July 2023, the ICC revealed equal prize money allocations for both men’s and women’s events.

Prize Money World Cup 2023

Here’s the breakdown of the prize money allocations:

  • Winner: USD 4,000,000
  • Runner-up: USD 2,000,000
  • Losing Semi-Finalists (2): USD 800,000 each
  • Teams eliminated after group stage (6): USD 100,000 each
  • Winner of each group stage match (45): USD 40,000 each

In the 13th edition of this prestigious tournament, a total of 10 teams will compete for the coveted World Cup trophy. India secures its place as the host nation, while New Zealand, England, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Australia, Afghanistan, and South Africa advance from the Super League. Sri Lanka and the Netherlands earned their spots through the qualifier.

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will feature 48 matches across 10 venues, starting on October 5 with a rematch of the previous edition’s final between defending champions England and New Zealand. Before the official start of the World Cup, each team will participate in two warm-up matches to prepare for this 46-day-long cricket extravaganza.

Stay tuned for the excitement and drama that this pinnacle event on the cricket calendar promises to deliver.

Also Read:

HomePageClick Here
Tegelgram ChannelClick Here