IPL 2024 Schedule, Match Date Time, Players Team List

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024: IPL 2024 is scheduled to take place from March 25, 2024, to May 28, 2024. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has expanded the league by adding 2 new teams, making a total of 10 teams participating in IPL 2024. The format of IPL 2024 remains the same as the 2023 season, including 74 league matches, group stages, and playoffs.

In this article, we’ll provide you with all the essential information you need to know about IPL 2024, including the schedule, start date, participating teams, venues, points table, team captains, ticket information, live streaming details, and team rankings.

IPL 2024 Points Table Full List

The top 4 teams in the points table will qualify for the playoffs.

1Rajasthan Royals (RR)642008+1.043
2Lucknow Super Joints (LSG)742008+0.55
3Chennai Super Kings6420080.35
4Gujarat Titans (GT)6420080.218
5Punjab Kings743008-1.163
6Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)743008+0.214
7Mumbai Indians (MI)633006-0.028
8Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)523004-0.798
9Sunrise Hyderabad (SRH)624004-0.792
10Delhi Capitals (DC)615002-0.19


  • Championship: IPL 2024
  • Venue: TBD
  • Date: TBD
  • Time: TBD
  • Live Broadcast: IPL 2024 Auction will be broadcasted on Star Sports Network, Hotstar, and other streaming platforms.

The IPL 2024 auction is one of the most exciting events in the cricketing calendar. It’s the time when franchise owners bid for players to build their squads for the upcoming season. Stay tuned for updates on the date and time of the auction.

IPL Schedule 2024

The IPL 2024 schedule is yet to be officially announced by the BCCI. However, based on previous years’ schedules, we can expect the tournament to kick off in late March and run through May. Keep an eye on this space for the full schedule once it’s released.


The IPL 2024 will feature the following 10 teams:

  1. Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
  2. Delhi Capitals (DC)
  3. Mumbai Indians (MI)
  4. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
  5. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
  6. Punjab Kings (PBKS)
  7. Rajasthan Royals (RR)
  8. Gujarat Titans (GT)
  9. Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)
  10. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

IPL 2024 Schedule & Fixtures

As mentioned earlier, the detailed schedule for IPL 2024 is yet to be announced. It will consist of a series of league matches, followed by playoffs leading to the final.

IPL Players List 2024

The full list of players available for IPL 2024 will be revealed during the auction. Stay tuned for updates on the players who will be part of the different teams in the upcoming season.

IPL-Retained Players 2024

Before the auction, each team is allowed to retain a certain number of players. The list of retained players for each team in IPL 2024 is as follows:

Please note that the retained player list is subject to change during the transfer window and trade window.

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Punjab Kings
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Lucknow Super Giants
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad


IPL 2024 will see the return of familiar teams along with the introduction of two new franchises, the Lucknow Super Giants and the Gujarat Titans. This expansion is expected to add an exciting dimension to the competition.

IPL Venues 2024

The venues for IPL 2024 matches will include some of the iconic cricket stadiums across India. The exact list of venues will be announced when the schedule is released.

2024 IPL Schedule

You can find all the match dates, locations, and timings right here once the BCCI officially releases the schedule for IPL 2024.

IPL All-Team Squad 2024

The squads of all IPL teams for the 2024 season will be finalized after the auction. Stay tuned for updates on the complete player lists for each team.

We hope this comprehensive guide helps you stay updated on all things IPL 2024. Keep checking back for the latest news, updates, and analysis throughout the season.

Also Read:

HomePageClick Here
Tegelgram ChannelClick Here